Testimonials

Here’s what our clients had to say about us

Chardae Varlack
Chardae Varlack
2023-10-24
We had the best time ever sailing with Holidays in Malta! I had done a lot of research and looked through many companies that all had similar prices and reviews but I’m so glad I landed on this one. From beginning to end, Evgheni provided a fantastic experience. He communicated quickly and was helpful as we worked to plan the details. On the day of the boat, he was very flexible with our timing and catered to what we wanted to see. He took us to beautiful swim spots as that was our priority. We didn’t want the day to end! He also catered to a special celebration for my friend. Can’t wait to come back and can’t recommend more!
Gordon Gafa
Gordon Gafa
2023-08-23
We book the Mowgli every summer and thoroughly enjoy it as the boat is fantastic and Evgheni a true gentleman and excellent skipper. Always welcoming and helpful with right advice for the plan of the day depending on winds. 100% recommend as safe, fun and exclusive way to experience the islands and the Mediterranean.
Lizzie
Lizzie
2023-06-18
Neal is a fantastic host and clearly a skilled sailor too. We spent a wonderful day sailing with nothing but us, the wind and sea. We also stopped at a couple of lovely bays to swim and have lunch. We have no hesitation in recommending Mowgli and would love to book again when we next visit Malta.
Solid Man
Solid Man
2023-04-30
My mates and I had a fantastic stag do on Eugenio's boat, guided all day by the skilled captain Niel, who has been very welcoming and available throughout the experience. We played music, sang along, went snorkeling and even met with people celebrating other stag and hen dos. We didn't manage to get to Blue Lagoon, but that's ok. The sailboat, an Elon Impression 45FT, was in very good conditions and quite comfortable for 10 people. Eugenio was available and responsive before and throughout the boat trip to answer any questions. High recommended!
Arttu Juntunen
Arttu Juntunen
2022-11-11
We had a wonderful day sailing around Malta and everything was well arranged. Even though the day was quite windy the sailing was smooth and pleasant. The boat was in good condition and clean and had good facilities. The captain was very nice and professional and a very experienced sailor. The destinations we visited were beautiful and there was snorkeling gear we could borrow in the boat. All in all a great experience and well worth the money!
Melania Apap
Melania Apap
2022-09-12
It was such a relaxing day. The boat was very new and clean. The skipper was amazing and very nice. We also enjoyed using the paddle boat! :D
Valeriia
Valeriia
2022-08-17
Sorry, but we are unhappy. Some girls with whom I was on a boat asked me to write it… However some girls were happy… some unhappy… We were 10 ppl … we were back to the city 20 minutes earlier! … We could have 1 more swim in Blue Lagoon, but they were in a hurry to be back and did not give us to have our last swim … I don’t no why… so really some girls were unhappy … 😢 From me only about time and some rude speach from captain to girls. I spoke with other boat companies that we used before and they told me that captain should told us about that we coming earlier and explain why on the boat , and say sorry… Next: When one girl asked captain about spot to stay you answered on a very rude tone: I am a captain here I will say where to go and where to stay. But I stopped captain to speak on this rude way and told him, that the girl just asked you , she didn’t say to do it she just asked!…don't need to be so rude and yes you are a captain no worries. But why? Is it the way that speak captain? Inside of the cabin was a bit smelly for me personally... sorry. Also photos don't show the real size of the boat... it seems much bigger on the photos and if you don't know how is a boat with this size looks, so could be you accepted bigger. But the size is written on website pay attention and count it. Also on the website is written that during waiting boarding time it would be offered to you coffe, tee or water, but no one did it for us even we were waiting a bit longer to complete the boat. It was captain decision to give us 10 spots. Because usually it’s for 8 ppl. I asked he agreed good. We were happy. Thanks.
Carmela Ragusa
Carmela Ragusa
2022-08-11
An amazing day out! Boat was very clean and the skipper Glen was super friendly and professional. Everything before and during the trip was amazing. Will definitely book my next boat trip with these guys again!
Glen Borg
Glen Borg
2022-08-11
Valentin Gaillard
Valentin Gaillard
2022-07-22
We had an amazing trip (13 people) with our skipper Glen. He was a chill, helpful, experienced skipper. We really enjoyed our day mostly thanks to him. We spent one day (10am to 6pm, including the travel times) on Crystal Lagoon. The boat is clean, modern and we'll equipped. The price is affordable I'd definitely do it again and recommend to anyone willing to have a nice boat with a nice skipper to spend some moment on a private charter.
I went with my friends this summer and we had super fun with very experience people who took us round the lovely island of malta. I am sure we will do this in the coming summer as we really enjoyed and people were very polite and helpful. Sure i be booking our next one in the coming months. Thanks
Joslin
This was a truly special day! Evgheni was such a brilliant host and we really enjoyed spending the day out at sea on this beautiful yacht! We sailed to a beautiful beach in Gozo for snorkelling and a barbeque on the deck. The boat is clean, safe and has all basic amenities for the trip as well as a nice shower after the swim. Would definitely do it again in the future! Just can’t think of a better excursion when in Malta!
Dany
A group of friends and I recently hired Evgheni to cruise us from Valletta to Gozo, with a stop at the blue lagoon. The boat was very clean, spacious, and relaxing. Evgheni is friendly and easy to get along with. Highly recommend him and his company.
Mike
By far one of the most genuine and enjoyable malta sailing charters we ever experienced. Holidays in Malta is everything we wanted in a sailing experience. We visited 3 of the best locations where we had enough time to snorkel and eat. We could even start a bbq if wanted. Thanks Eugenio for this great weekend experience hangout with friends. “This is your captain. Friendly, knowledgeable and charming.”
Tanguy
Arrived at the boat with a nice welcoming cup of coffee by Captain Eugenio and 1st mate Marie Claire. Felt like meeting good old friends. so friendly these two! Then we took off. Started off with the stunning views of fortifications around Valletta and Manuel Island. Off to our way to Comino not just blue lagoon, But even other hidden beaches where it was not so crowded. Just perfect we swam. We dived off the cliffs in the turquoise seas. They even offered us their snorkeling equipment because we forgot ours!. Then we took off for Gozo. Where we finished our adventure with the Sailing boat. I truly recommend If you are looking for a fun, one of a kind trip! Thanks so much, Definitely there will be again the next time!
David
This is an excellent boat to see around the islands in Malta. The boat has everything you would need for a day trip or even something a bit longer. I would recommend a boat trip for anyone coming to Malta.
Denise
My best birthday present was when my partner John told me he had chartered a yacht for a day trip sailing along the Maltese coast. On the day it was decided to sail to the Blue Lagoon for a swim and lunch. The sailing was magnificent, exciting and relaxing. Our guests also enjoyed the sailing so that together we all had a lovely outing and a fantastic birthday celebration. Thanks to the skipper and crew, we definitely will be doing this again.
Francesca Chetcuti

Why we are different

  • We are a small company and guarantee a personal one-to-one approach.
  • You almost guaranteed to get the same skipper always.
  • We have a real passion for sailing. This is how our business started and our aim here is to transfer that passion to our clients.
  • Oh, and we speak 4 languages fluently (English, Italian, Russian and Maltese). Sometimes, when we’re in the mood, we’re able to speak un poco de espanol too!
  • We are right in the centre of the island, in the magnificent fortified city of Valletta, Malta’s capital.
  • We are flexible
  • And above all, we are fun. We enjoy doing this job and want to provide you with a memorable experience too

We care about our customers!

We make everything possible to make our customers happy. We want you to have a safe and enjoyable trip to remember.

Leave us your review by using the form below: